Marakkar: Arabikadalinte Simham

  • Directed by: Priyadarshan

  • Written by: Priyadarshan

  • Release date: 2021-12-02

Marakkar: Arabikadalinte Simham

‘Marakkar Arabikadalinte Simham’ is an upcoming 100 crore-budget Malayalam movie that is directed by Priyadarshan. Co-written by Ani Sasi, the film is releasing in 5 Indian languages which include Malayalam, Tamil, Telugu, Hindi, and Kannada. ‘Marakkar Lion of the Arabian Sea’ portrays the courageous life-events of a rebellious naval chief, Kunjali Marakkar the fourth, who fought against the Portuguese in the ancient times. He was the fourth naval chief of the Calicut Zamorin. The historical action-packed film revolves around him who is also the first Indian Naval Commander and Indian freedom fighter for the war against the Portuguese. He is said to have won 16 such battles with his impeccable strategies and fighting skills. Yet, this brave hero was cheated and captured after which he was taken to Goa where he met the call of death as traitors guillotined him off.

Padma Bhushan Lt. Col. Dr.Mohanlal stars the protagonist as Marakkar himself and the film has a great lineup of actors like Sunil Shetty, Arjun, Prabhu, Nedumudi Venu, Prabhu Deva, Manju Warrier, Suhasini, Mukesh, Siddique, Pranav Mohanlal, Keerthy Suresh, Kalyani Priyadarshan along with several foreign actors. The film is produced by Antony Perumbavoor and co-produced by Dr. C.J.Roy and Santosh.T.Kuruvilla. The DOP of ‘Marakkar Lion of the Arabian Sea’ is handled by S.Thirunavukkarasu while the stunts are controlled by B.Thyagarajan. Ronnie Raphael has composed its songs and the background scores are jointly composed by Ankit Suri, Lyell Evans Roeder, and Rahul Raj.

  • Photo Gallery
  • Video Gallery
  • About
  • Comments
Directed by: Priyadarshan
Produced by: Antony Perumbavoor, Santhosh T Kuruvilla, Roy C. J.
Written by: Priyadarshan
Starring: Mohanlal, Pranav Mohanlal, Suniel V Shetty, Arjun, Prabhu, Siddique, Fazil, Manju Warrier, Kalyani Priyadarshan, Keerthi Suresh, Suhasini, Innocent, Nedumudi Venu, Suresh Kumar, Suresh krishna
Music by: Ronnie Raphael (Songs) , Ankit Suri, Lyell Evans Roeder, Rahul Raj ( Background Score)
Singers: M.G Sreekumar, K.S Chithra, Shreya Ghoshal, Vineeth Sreenivasan, Swetha Mohan, Zia-Ul-Haq, K.S Harishankar, Reshma Raghavendra, Vishnu Raj
Cinematography: S. Thirunavukkarasu
Edited by: Aiyappan Nair M.S
Dialogues by: Priyadarshan, Ani I V Sasi
Art Director: Sabu Cyril
Make-up: Pattanam Rasheed, Liju Pamamcode
Costume: V. Sai, Sujith Sudhakaran, Murali T.V
Production Controller: Siddhu Panakkal
Release date: 2021-12-02
Language: Malayalam, Hindi, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada
Stills: Shalu Peyad
Designs: Old Monks